October 8, 2019

Marko Grigic wins IFMAR Large Scale World Championship

The 2019 IFMAR Large Scale World Championship was held in Villa Real, Portugal last week. The organising club AMVR ensured perfect conditions for the 85 pilots that gathered from 19 countries. The TQ went to Markus Feldmann with the Superpole being won by Alessio Mazzeo. The A-main final saw a lot of position changes in the first half of the race, however it was Marko Grigic who opted for a very late pit stop in the first half and from there he never looked back to take the win after the 60-minute race, becoming the first Croatian IFMAR World Champion. Alessio Mazzeo came in 2nd, some ten seconds behind as Marko Weigerding rounded out the top 3 a lap down.

Final results:
1. Marko Grigic – 146 1:00:03.063
2. Alessio Mazzeo – 146 1:00:13.921
3. Marco Weigerding – 145 1:00:10.584
4. Bernard Alain Arnaldi – 145 1:00:11.066
5. Edoardo Repetti – 145 1:00:12.630
6. Markus Feldmann – 145 1:00:18.870
7. Giovanni Verbrugghe – 143 1:00:20.069
8. Andrea Catalani – 142 1:00:04.805
9. Maximilian Hornig – 142 1:00:20.464
10.Nuno Pinto – 139 1:00:22.161

Source: IFMAR [ifmar.org]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: