July 9, 2018

McBride & Stringer win at Queensland State Champs

The 2018 AARCMCC 1/8 OFF-ROAD Queensland State Titles were held this past weekend at Pine Hills Dirt Racing attracting 87 entries. In the premier Nitro Buggy class it was Kyle McBride with the TQ while in E-Buggy it was Mitch Steer with the pole position for the main finals. In the 45-minute Nitro Buggy A-main it was Kyle McBride who was able to conserve his qualifying performance to take the win a narrow 4.4 seconds in front of Aaron Stringer who was close to winning the main but an unfortunate hook up with a marshalled car took him out of contention. In 3rd Mitch Steer completed the podium results.

Over in the E-Buggy it was runner-up after the qualifiers, Aaron Stringer who would score wins in A1 and A2 for an early overall title from A3 winner, Mitch Steer. Paul Mason would end the day on the 3 spot.

Images: Aaron Stringer


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: