April 30, 2012

Brunei PEMKAR series Rd1 report

Last weekend saw the first round of the Brunei PEMKAR series race held in an indoor hall in the capitol of Brunei. The series races is the most popular in this region and attracted some 40 drivers in three classes. The Mod Open class was TQ’ed by Wirawan in front of Hazmi and Zaman. In the finals, Wirawan was crowned the early winner after being successful in leg 1 and 2. 2nd place went to Hazmi and 3rd place went to Khai.

In the Stock GT class, Lobo TQ’ed in front of Syam and Hj Leong. However in the finals Syam managed to outpace Lobo and won straight in final leg 1 and 2. 2nd place went to pole sitter Lobo and 3rd place went to Eddy.

In the Mini class, Hj Abu managed to TQ this class easily. But come the finals Hj Abu ran into trouble with his car giving Hj Zoff the chance to win leg 1 and 2. 2nd place went to Hj Abu with Haris DM in third place.

Many thanks to “Shark 42″ for sending the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: