October 7, 2019

Joe Bornhorst sweeps 2019 Pro-Line Shootout

Thornhill Racing Circuit of Hutto, Texas hosted the 2019 Pro-Line Shootout this past weekend with nearly 200 entries making for a competitive event. In the premier Open Nitro Buggy A-main it was 3rd place qualifier, Tekno RC’s Joe Bornhorst with the overall win in the 45-minute A-main event as top qualifier, Dillon Caldwell (HB Racing) followed on the runner-up spot. 2nd place qualifier, Xray’s Ethan Lefebvre came in 3rd to round out the podium. Over in Open E-Buggy it was Serpent’s Brandon Rose with the overall TQ but again it was Joe Bornhorst, coming from the 2 spot on the grid, with the overall win from Dillon Caldwell in 2nd and Brandon Rose in 3rd, the latter two ending tie on points after the double A-mains with Dillon holding the upper hand after the tie-breaker.

Images: Dillon Caldwell


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: