March 27, 2012

Søren Boy Holst wins Danish champs Rd5

The fifth and final round of the Danish touring car indoor championships took place this past weekend at the BRC track just outside of Copenhagen. In the Super Stock class, run with 17.5T motors and on Solaris Medium controlled tyres, Søren Boy Holst (T.O.P. Photon EX Prototype) won the race in front of Mike Gasvig (Tamiya 417) and Danni Eyde (T.O.P. Photon EX Prototype).

Source: TOP [top-racing.jp]

March 26, 2012

Olly Jefferies joins Jaco

Following his success in this seasons BRCA 1/12th National series foam tyre manufacturer Jaco are pleased to announce that Olly Jefferies will be joining their team as a factory supported driver. Olly used Jaco tyres throughout his season long campaign at which he dominated both the stock and the modified class with his Associated 12R5.1, up to this point Olly had received Jaco support through UK distributor CML Distribution. With world championships on the horizon a direct deal with Jaco has come at just the right time. This is what Olly has to say about the deal:

I found that Jaco tyres gave me consistency through an eight minute run and throughout the season I didn’t have to think about my tyres choice or prep, the Jaco foam worked well on the all the various tracks and layouts we raced on over the winter series, hopefully now working direct with Jaco it will present opportunities for me and I am very excited about working with them as I prepare for the worlds.

Source: CML [cmldistribution.co.uk]

March 26, 2012

Hudy transmitter bag compact exclusive edition

Hudy introduce the exclusive edition of their transmitter bag. Sporting a compact size and full colour printed graphics the bag is made from high quality materials and comes with a comfortable rubber handle and padded walls. An elastic safety strap secures the transmitter while storage and transportation and large dual zippers male access quick and easy. Two exterior straps at the rear of the bag allow to mount the transmitter bag to most widely-used car carrying bags. A special wide elastic strap lets you attach the transmitter bag to your hand luggage when travelling.

Click here to view another picture

March 26, 2012

JJ Wang wins Nitro X Cup in Hong Kong

Over 100 drivers attended the 2012 Nitro-X on-road race in Hong Kong this past weekend. The one-day race had a tight schedule and after three 7-minute qualifying heats, it was Mugen Driver JJ Wang taking the TQ in both the 1/8th and 200mm sedan class. In the 30 minutes 1/8 A-main final, JJ Wang drove his Novarossi-powered MRX5 to victory winning by 2 laps over Hong Kong Shepherd driver Kwong. In the 30 minutes Sedan A-main final, it was Hong Kong X-Ray driver Poon Chiu who over took the lead with less than a minute to drive from JJ Wang.

Click here to view the Sedan class podium

March 26, 2012

Arrowmax MRX-5 one piece engine mount

Arrowmax have released V3 version of their one-piece engine mount for the MRX-5. Machined from a single piece of brass, the new version features two additional mounting points for a more secure mounting of the engine to the chassis, with the back plate of the mount being also cosmetically changed for a better look.

Source: Arrowmax [arrowmax-rc.com]

March 26, 2012

Gravity RC two stage tire file

Gravity RC’s light weight tire file is designed for normal rubber and foam tire sanding purposes. One side of the high grade woven carbon fiber handle is covered in 80 grit carbide abrasion for harder foam and nitro front rubber, the other side is covered in 150grit for softer rubbers and for the desired smooth finished surface of the tires. The file comes packaged in a hand sewn fabric carrying sleeve.

Click here to view another picture