October 31, 2006

Taylor James wins Futaba Nitro Challenge

Futaba Challenge Podium

Team Jammin racer Taylor James has TQ’d and won the Pro Buggy and Pro Truggy classes at the first Futaba Nitro Challenge held in Bossier, Louisiana. In taking pole in both classes, Taylor also got to walk away with both $1000 Top qualifier prizes, not bad for a days work. Second place in the buggy race went to Quincy Hughes with Ray Norte ending the race in third whilst in truggy it was Andrew Smolnick and Gene Hickerson that took second and third.

Hit the jump for the full results…

Pro buggy A-main
1. Taylor James (TQ)
2. Quincy Hughes
3. Raymond Norte
4. Frosty St.Clair8
5. Kyle Skidmore
6. Steve Hale
7. Andrew Smolnik
8. Ryan Lopez Xray
9. Gene Hickerson
10. Jason Branham
11. Patrick Castleberry
12. Mike McCrary

Pro Truggy A-main
1. Taylor James (TQ)
2. Andrew Smolnick
3. Gene Hickerson
4. Jeff Keeton
5. Bobby Moore
6. Mike McCrary
7. Craig Romero
8. Cody Frudge
9. Daryl Lane
10. Derek Guidny
11. Reggie Tongue
12. Mike Battaile

Source: Buggy-sport.info [buggy-sport.info]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: