December 5, 2006

Atsushi Hara wins the 2006 Buggy Party Final

Podium Buggy Party

RC superstar, Atsushi Hara of Japan, has been proving that he is pretty gifted when it comes to controlling all RC cars, not just Electric circuit cars, having followed up his open final placing at the recent Japanese 1/8th off road Nationals, by TQ’ing and winning the 2006 Buggy Party Final held in Thailand. In the end it was easy for the Hot Bodies racer who took the win in the hour long final by over 5 laps ahead of 2nd placed local racer Yuthana D. driving a HoBao. Fellow Thai racer Charlee was 3rd for Mugen, 2 laps further back.

Hit the jump for the final results…

1. Atsushi Hara – 81L / 1:00:42.994
2. Yuthana Hoboa – 76L / 1:00:31.592
3. Chalee – 74L / 1:00:05.942
4. Meen – 74L / 1:00:11.435
5. Surikarn C. – 73L / 1:00:30.042
6. Daniel F. – 72L / 1:00:06.767
7. Champ – 70L / 1:00:14.951
8. Viggo Anseassen – 69L / 1:00:00.833
9. Panit Baimai – 68L / 54:39.342
10. Kelvin Nogow – 67L / 1:00:29.015

You can view many more images from the event here.

Image: RC Tech []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: