January 29, 2007

Team Losi Nitro Off-Road Winterchamps

Adam Drake Losi Winter Champs

Last weekend saw the Team Losi Nitro Off road Winterchamps held at the Hurricane RC Club and until now, information has been annoyingly difficult to get hold off. The racing saw Adam Drake continue his winning streak taking the Factory Gas Truck class and the Truggy class but the main news from the event was that The Drake didnt win buggy, a slip up on the last lap saw Mike Truhe take the win.

The innaugural running of Team Losi’s new nitro nats saw some sticky weather, changing track conditions and lots of intense racing action. Team Losi was in force (of course), and the CEN crew made it to the show as well as other notables including Axial’s Paul Coleman, Associated racer JR Mitch, J Concepts hero Jason Ruona, and Kyosho’s Ryan Eckert.

You can see the top results from the main classes here…

Factory Gas Truck
Adam Drake (Team Losi XXX-NT AD2)
Mike Truhe (Team Losi XXX-NT AD2)
JR Mitch (Associated GT2)

1/8 Truggy
Adam Drake (Team Losi 8IGHT-T)
Travis Amezcua (Team Losi 8IGHT-T)
Ryan Eckert (Kyosho 777 ST)

1/8 Factory Buggy
Mike Truhe (Team Losi 8IGHT)
Adam Drake (Team Losi 8IGHT)
Travis Amezcua (Team Losi 8IGHT)

Source: RCCA [radiocontrolzone.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: