February 10, 2007

2007 Snowbird Nationals – Update

Mike Dumas

Qualifying for the 2007 Snowbirds is now complete as is the bump up B-mains that sees the winner of the B-main take the final place in the A-mains. In Touring Pro Mod it was Mike Dumas that took the top qualifying spot driving for Team Losi finishing just ahead of Dutch driver Jilles Groskamp and Paul LeMieux in 3rd, both racing for Xray. Swedish driver Joel Myrberg, racing the Associated TC5 managed to bump up after a very tense fight in the B-main to take the number 10 spot in tomorrows A-main.

In Touring 19T Foam Travis Schreven took the pole away from Associated racer Juho Levanen with Pro Mod pole man Mike Dumas in 3rd for Team Losi. Chris Tosolini bumped up after a very close and fortunate run in the B-main to take the final starting position in tomorrows A-main. In 1/12th GTP modified it was German racer, and winner of last Decembers Swedish GP, Marc Fisher that took pole position from Mike Dumas, who once again shows his amazing consistency. Walter Henderson took the 3rd position and once more Chris Tosolini managed to bump up after another fortunate B-main in which he was knocked back into the field after a first lap incident.

To view the starting order for all A-mains click more…

Touring Pro Mod
1. Mike Dumas
2. Jilles Groskamp
3. Paul Lemiuex
4. Chris Tosolini
5. Barry Baker
6. Juho Levanen
7. Simo Ahoniemi
8. Bobby Flack
9. Teemu Leino
10. Joel Myrberg (Bumped up)

Touring 19T Foam
1. Travis Schreven
2. Juho Levanen
3. Mike Dumas
4. Paul Lemiuex
5. Atsushi Hara
6. Jilles Groskamp
7. Billy Easton
8. Jeff Cuffs
9. Bobby Flack
10. Chris Tosolini (Bumped up)

Touring 19T Rubber
1. Martin Hudy
2. Mike Haynes
3. Dave Bowser
4. Jason Ertrachter
5. Shad Galante
6. Tony Fiorella
7. Brandon Melton
8. David Croy
9. Sean Carmen
10. Walter Cosico (Bumped up)

Touring Stock Rubber
1. Larry Fairtrace
2. Jason Ertrachter
3. Dave Bowser
4. Walter Cosico
5. Dennis Storti
6. John Tag
7. Shad Galante
8. Tony Fiorella
9. Brandon Melton
10. Tim Caporal (Bumped up)

Touring Stock Foam
1. Jason Schreffler
2. Mo Denton
3. Jeff Cuffs
4. Travis Schreven
5. Jim Herrmann
6. Larry Fairtrace
7. Jarrod Langlois
8. Rick Monahan
9. Robbie Dodge
10. Justin Lessard (Bumped up)

1/12th GTP Mod
1. Marc Fischer
2. Mike Dumas
3. Walter Henderson
4. Bobby Flack
5. Billy Easton
6. Jilles Groskamp
7. Eric Desrosiers
8. Simo Ahoniemi
9. Mike Blackstock
10. Chris Tosolini (Bumped up)

1/12th GTP Stock
1. Mark Smyka
2. Paul Ciccarello
3. Jeff Cuffs
4. Tom Firsching
5. Joe Trandell
6. Jason Schreffler
7. Eric Anderson
8. Andrew Ellis
9. Donny Lia
10. Jarrod Langlois (Bumped up)

2007 Snowbird Nationals

Images: Steel City Hobbies [steelcityhobbies.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: