February 11, 2007

Australian National Offroad Champs – Finals

Matt Griffin

Sunday saw the finals day at the Australian National Offroad Champs and the day that all the the titles were decided. In 1/8th buggy it was Matt Griffin (old picture above) all the way, he dominated through practice and qualifying and won the event comfortably for Kyosho with Zac Ryan taking 2nd position ahead of Justin Millan both racing for Hong Nor. In the truggy class it was Kiwi racer Nathan Toia driving a Hong Nor who took the win, 1 lap ahead of Brad Gale driving a Mugen and Craig Laughton racing for Hot Bodies in 3rd. In the Stadium truck class it was Craig Laughton who took the win ahead of Ron Mya and Zac Ryan rounding off the podium in 3rd position.

You can get the full results from the event here.

Source: Rube Dude [rubeduderc.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: