March 18, 2007

2007 Cactus Classic – Qualifying results

Ryan Cavalieri

This weekend sees the first big international electric off road race of the year, the 21st Annual Cactus Classic race that is taking place at Scottsdale RC Speedway in Arizona. Qualifying is over and its the Ryans that are topping the timing sheets in the modified classes with Associated drivers Ryan Maifield taking the TQ spot in truck mod ahead of Ryan Cavalieri in 2nd and current ROAR National class champion Jared Tebo in 3rd. In buggy mod its Cavalieri that has taken the pole spot ahead of Tebo in 2nd, with Japanese legend Masami Hirosaka driving for Yokomo in 3rd while In 2wd buggy mod its a repeat of the top 3 in truck with Maifield in the pole followed by Cavalieri and Tebo in 2nd and 3rd with British driver, and current World Champion, Neil Cragg in 4th. Racing takes place today, Sunday, and we hope to bring you the results when we get them.

To see the A-final starting orders click here…

Truck Modified
1. Ryan Maifield
2. Ryan Cavalieri
3. Jared Tebo
4. Mike Truhe
5. Jesse Robbers
6. Travis Amezcua
7. Ronnie Gardner
8. Neil Cragg
9. Josh Numan
10. Billy Fischer

4wd Buggy Modified
1. Ryan Cavalieri
2. Jared Tebo
3. Masami Hirosaka
4. Billy Fischer
5. Billy Easton
6. Atsushi Hara
7. Hubert Honigl
8. Hiroshi Suzuki
9. Ryan Maifield
10. Rick Hohwart

2wd Buggy Modified
1. Ryan Maifield
2. Ryan Cavalieri
3. Jared Tebo
4. Neil Cragg
5. Jesse Robbers
6. Mike Truhe
7. Billy Fischer
8. Billy Easton
9. Peter Pinisch
10. Josh Numan

Source: oOple [] Image: 4wdRC []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: