April 29, 2007

Alberto Picco wins Swiss EFRA GP

Alberto Picco wins Swiss EFRA GP

Italian Mugen racer Alberto Picco has won this weekends Swiss GP held at the huge Lostallo track. Having qualified in 4th position, Picco managed to win the 45 minute final by 1 lap ahead of German Kyosho driver Stefan Hanauer who, at the end of the final, was only 2 seconds ahead of fellow German driver Robert Pietsch racing the ever improving Shepherd Velox. The main final saw only 3 retirements, that of pole man Danielle Ielasi, Michael Salven and Francesco Tironi.

View the final results here…

Alberto Picco wins Swiss GP

1. Picco Alberto – 124L 45:12.634
2. Hanauer Stefan – 123L 45:14.701
3. Pietsch Robert – 123L 45:16.704
4. Vrielijnck Rick – 122L 45:00.940
5. Geisendorf Markus – 122L 45:01.119
6. Vanni Marco – 122L 45:13.669
7. Cuypers Steven – 117L 45:08.514
8. Ielasi Daniele – 114L 45:18.081
9. Salven Michael – 107L 39:20.533
10. Tironi Francesco – 98L 35:19.222

Source: MRTM [mrtm.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: