April 2, 2007

Neil Cragg wins Rd1 BRCA Rally X Nats

Neil Cragg

World buggy Champion Neil Cragg has won the first round of the 2007 BRCA Rallycross Nationals held last weekend at Sandy track’s in Bedfordshire and our partners Racer Magazine where there to bring us this report: Qualifying was shared between three drivers with Tommy Chung winning the first round with his Sirio powered Kyosho before David Crompton won round two with his new Team Magic M1-B/RB combination. The third and final round was dominated by Neil Cragg with the only Associated RC8 at the meeting as he set a blistering time that marked his card for the half hour final.

Continue reading…

The A final got off to a frantic start with many lead changes that settled in the middle of the race with a group of four establishing themselves at the front that included Neil Cragg, Karl Kackson (Kyosho/RB) who was up from the B final, David Crompton and Jon Hazlewood (Xray/Recab). By the finals stops though, errors saw the group change and it was Neil grabbed the initiative to build on his lead as Karl Jackson came through with a solid drive to take second with Graham Alsop strong pace at the end securing him third for HoBao and RB.

Neil Cragg

Source: Racer Magazine [rcracer.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: