April 30, 2007

Riccardo Perin wins Rd2 of Italian Nats

Riccardo Perin

The second round of the Italian 1/8th scale off road championships took place last weekend at the S.M. di Sala. We have little information from this event other than the results sheet where we see that recent Xray signing Riccardo Perin took the win by 1 lap ahead of Crono racer Carlo Jacopini. Fabio Boero took the final step of the podium for Mugen in 3rd while Xrays latest signing Alex Laffranchi claimed 5th position on his national debut with round 1 winner Teghesi finishing in 7th ahead of his Crono team mate and current National Champion, Davide Tortorici, in 8th.

Click here to see the final results…

Riccardo Perin wins Rd2 of Italian Nats

1. Riccardo Perin – 68L Xray / Picco
2. Carlo Jacopini – 67L Crono / OS
3. Fabio Boero – 66L Mugen / Ninja
4. Fabio Zanuccoli – 66L Kyosho / Nova
5. Alex Laffranchi – 66L Xray / OS
6. Giacomo Vignali – 64L TT / Picco
7. Fabrizio Teghesi – 64L Crono / OS
8. Davide Tortorici – 63L Crono / Falcon
9. Marco Grandesso – 63L Crono / Sirio
10. Matteo Facchi – 62L Crono / Nova
11. Alessandro Cavagnis – 60L Xray / Max
12. Matteo Dapporto – 32L Xray / RB

Source: Modellismo RC [modellismorc.net] Image 1: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: