June 13, 2007

Apolaro & Kimbrow win the Capitol Classic

Apolaro & Kimbrow win the Capitol Classic

Last weekend at the 301 Raceway in Maryland saw the Capitol Classic race run for 1/8th and 1/10th 200mm on road classes. In the 10th scale class it was Ralph Burch, racing the Xray NT1, that took the pole position but the race was won by Serpent 720 racer DJ Apolaro by 3 laps from Mugen racer Vincent Jackson in 2nd while Kyosho racer Ron Atomic finished 3rd, 1 lap further back. In the 1/8th scale class it was Kyosho runner Scott Kimbrow all the way, taking the TQ spot and then going on the win the 45 minute final by 5 laps from Serpent man Paolo Morganti in 2nd with Mugen driver Robbie Collins only 1.5 seconds behind in 3rd.

Click here for the final standings…

1/10th Class:
1. DJ Apolaro – Serpent
2. Vincent Jackson – Mugen
3. Ron Atomic – Kyosho
4. Joe Sumasky – Xray
5. Mike Dunnigan – Xray
6. Josh Cyrul – Kyosho
7. Uriah Murnan – Kyosho
8. Ralph Burch Jr – Xray
9. Bobby Flack – Xray
10.Paolo Morganti – Serpent
11.Barry Baker – Xray
12.Brian Thomas – Mugen

1/8 Class:
1. Scott Kimbrow – Kyosho
2. Paolo Morganti – Serpent
3. Robbie Collins – Mugen
4. Ted Hammer – Delta
5. Richard Siriano – Mugen
6. Aaron Buran vKyosho
7. Mike Keely – Mugen
8. Brian Thomas – Mugen
9. Ron Atomic – Kyosho
10.Kevin Jeilch – Mugen
11.Bob Van Wagner – Mugen
12.Josh Cyrul – Kyosho

For full race information go here.

Source: RC Tech [rctech.net] / Image: Zobeida [rctech.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: