June 13, 2007

Hickersen & Mitch take Rd7 of FSORS

Hickersen & Mitch take Rd7 of FSORS

Our partners Neo Buggy have a report from round 7 of the FSORS that was held at the new Farmer’s Raceway in Tampa Florida last weekend. In 1/8 Truck, it was series defending champion, Gene ‘the machine’ Hickerson, who took TQ in round 1 & 2 with his CEN Matrix TR Arena. In the 30 minute A-main it was all Hickerson again who lead from start to finish, lapping everyone but JJ Turk in 2nd with 3rd place going to Anton Watson. In the 1/8 Buggy class it Kyosho’s Ryan Eckert who again took TQ in round 1 & 2 while at the start of the 30 minute A-main, Jason Ruona took the early lead, followed by Hickerson and Eckert closely behind. Thunder Tiger racer JR Mitch worked his way up from 10th spot on the grid to move into 2nd before Ruona ran out of fuel near the end, and Mitch could take the win followed home by Eckert in 2nd and Hickerson in 3rd.

Source: Neo Buggy [neo-buggy.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: