June 3, 2007

Martin Lissau takes Rd2 of Danish 200mm Nationals

Rd2 of Danish 200mm Nationals

This weekend saw the 2nd round of the Danish 200mm Nationals organised by the Næstved Model Racing Club, which attracted nearly 80 racers. Held under sunny conditions, the pole position fell to Jimmy Bigum, but he retired after 10 minutes leaving Xray racer Martin Lissau to take the win in convincing style by 5 laps in front of 2nd placed finisher Jesper Høyer. A close battle for the final podium spot saw Dennis Hassing and Bent Poulsen battle it out all race long with Dennis getting the 3rd spot by 6 seconds at the end of the 45 minutes.

Click here for the final results…

1. Martin Lissau – 148L 45.13.95
2. Jesper Høyer – 143L 45.04.70
3. Dennis Hassing – 141L 45.07.55
4. Bent Poulsen – 141L 45.13.29
5. Martin N.O Hansen – 139L 45.17.46
6. Claus Ryeskov – 135L 45.11.25
7. Martin N. Andersen – 120L 45.03.74
8. Nikolaj Hviid – 113L 45.05.37
9. Mads Merrild – 41L 14.27.89
10. Jimmy Bigum – 21L 10.32.84

Source: RaceRC [racerc.dk]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: