June 25, 2007

Robert Batlle wins Rd3 of Spanish TT Nats

Robert Batlle wins Rd3 of Spanish TT Nats

The 3rd round of the Spanish 1/8th gas off road nationals was held last weekend at the Fene buggy track in the North West of the country. Qualifying saw the fastest time go to GS racer Richi Gomez with Hobao racer, and round 2 winner, Robert Batlle setting the 2nd fastest time while after the Semi finals it was Batlle confirming his pace with the final pole position ahead of Borja Hernandez in 2nd. In the final Robert could pull away easily and take the win by over a lap from Mugen racer Hernandez who came home 2nd, with a closing Antonio Jesus Gomez, racing for Hobao, ending the race in 3rd, only 3 seconds behind 2nd place.

For the final results click more…

1. Robert Batlle – 88L 45:22.75
2. Borja Hernandez – 87L 45:24.09
3. Antonio Jesus Gomez Salmeron – 87L 45:27.57
4. Juanma Vera Vargas – 86L 45:16.12
5. Daniel Vega – 86L 45:21.34
6. Richi Gomez – 85L 45:02.57
7. Martin Roca Calvo – 84L 45:17.29
8. Raul Peris – 84L 45:19.92
9. Miguel Angel Almagro Puerta – 84L 45:35.76
10. Raul Daras Anton – 83L 45:06.35
11. Marc Ibars Pola – 83L 45:19.09
12. Carlos Pineda Vidal – 81L 45:09.36

Source: Vigo TT [vigott.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: