June 14, 2007

Stéphane Bouche wins Rd4 of French 1/8th Nats

Stéphane Bouche wins Rd4 of French 1/8th Nats

As much as Kyosho have stamped their dominance in 1/10th 200mm in France, Mugen have done the same in 1/8th scale and last weekends 4th round of the French Nationals, held in Toulouse, would be no exception. Qualifying saw Round 1 and 3 winner Nicolas Guillot, racing for Mugen, take the pole position in front of local racer Briere in 2nd and 3rd going to Laurent Zatla. The French Elite National runs in a similar way to 1/8th buggy meetings in that the top drivers take part in Semi finals to determine the main final, and after the Semis it was Guillot that once again lined up first. The start of the final saw a great battle between title competitors Bouche, winner of round 2, and Guillot until the latter flamed out handing his Mugen team mate the lead, up until the 22nd minute when he stopped for tires, handing the lead over to the pairing of Adrien Siegfried and Laurent Pageneaux, both of which would not change tires. This battle almost paid off but Bouche, with his fresh tires, was able to catch Kyosho racer Siegfried and pass him for the lead just before the last turn giving Bouche the win followed closely by Siegfried in 2nd with Mugen racer Laurent Pageneaux in 3rd.

The National class was dominated by Mugen racer Dominique Lichtle who took the took and the win, leading home a Mugen 1 – 8 with round 3 winner Yoann Coelho in 2nd and Romain Baehrel in 3rd.

Click here for the final results…

Elite Results:
1. Stéphane Bouche (Mugen) – 129L
2. Adrien Siegfried (Kyosho) – 129L
3. Laurent Pageneaux (Mugen) – 128L
4. Laurent Zatla (Kyosho) – 127L
5. Nicolas Guillot (Mugen) – 126L
6. Jérôme Papaconstantinos (Kyosho) – 125L
7. Nicolas Piloquet (Mugen) – 125L
8. Stéphane Riccobono (Kyosho) – 124L
9. Laurent Beyer (Mugen) – 123L
10. Sébastien Zatla (Kyosho) – 120L

Stéphane Bouche wins Rd4 of French 1/8th Nats

National Results:
1. Dominique Lichtle (Mugen) – 84L
2. Yoann Coelho (Mugen) – 84L
3. Romain Baehrel (Mugen) – 83L
4. Romain Fournery (Mugen) – 81L
5. Philippe Cima (Mugen) – 81L
6. Jérémy Becht (Mugen) – 80L
7. Jérôme Berthelot (Mugen) – 77L
8. Sylvain Tolomelli (Mugen) – 76L
9. Mickaël Tequi (Serpent) – 63L
10. Philippe Rigolle (Kyosho) – 21L

Source: JP Racing [jpracing.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: