July 2, 2007

Adam Drake Wins ROAR Buggy Nats

Adam Drake Wins ROAR Nationals

In an eventful final at this years ROAR Gas Buggy Nationals in Missouri, it was Team Losi driver Adam Drake that walked away with the National title. Up until the half way mark of the race it seemed to look like being a dominant victory by pole man Ryan Maifield, driving the Associated RC8, but continued technical problems dropped him down the order until he finally stopped completely. Adam Drake inherited the lead because of this, and despite a late charge by O’Donnell racer Jared Tebo in the closing stages of the 60 minute race, the Drake could hold on for the win, with Tebo close behind in 2nd, while the 3rd spot went to Ryan Cavalieri, driving the Associated buggy.

Click here for the final results…

A Main results:
1. Adam Drake – Losi
2. Jared Tebo – O’Donnell
3. Ryan Cavalieri – Associated
4. Mike Truhe – Losi
5. Jesse Robbers – Losi
6. Josh Wheeler – XRAY
7. Jeremy Kortz – Hobao
8. Cody King – Kyosho
9. Mark Pavidis – Kyosho
10. Billy Easton – OCM
11. Ryan Maifield – Associated
12. Chad Bradley – Jammin
13. Taylor James – Jammin
14. Scott Hughes – Mugen

Adam Drake Wins ROAR Nationals

Source: RCCA [radiocontrolzone.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: