July 11, 2007

Sebastian Wartelle wins French EFRA GP

Sebastian Wartelle wins French EFRA GP

Last weekend the Auto Model Club Ampuis played host to the 2007 French EFRA GP for 200mm and apart from a few foreign drivers the event was very much an all French affair. Qualifying, which was held in dry conditions, saw Kyosho driver Adrien Bertin set both a new individual lap record and overall 5 minute qualifying record, to take the pole position ahead of B.A. Arnaldi in 2nd and Belgian driver Jérôme Renaux in 3rd. Unfortunately for race day the rain came down and this put a bit of a dampener on proceedings but the race went ahead anyway and it Kyosho driver Sébastien Wartelle that took the win, by a lap, from 2nd placed Adrien Bertin with 3rd spot going to the Renaud Monin.

Click more for the final results…

1. Wartelle Sébastien – 109L 45:32.185
2. Bertin Adrien – 108L 45:16.894
3. Monin Renaud – 107L 45:36.426
4. Olanier Steve – 106L 45:01.144
5. Warembourg Fabien – 104L 45:19.550
6. Eytard Thomas – 102L 45:09.800
7. Arnaldi J.B. – 97L 45:07.442
8. Kalaris Mathias – 93L 45:37.107
9. Renaux Jérôme – 15L 06:44.151
10. Arnaldi B.A. – DNS

Source: AMCA [automodelclubampuis.com/guppy_amca]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: