July 8, 2007

Van Waayenburg wins Truggy.nl Cup Rd4

Van Waayenburg wins Truggy.nl Cup Rd4

Last Saturday saw the 4th round of the Dutch Truggy.nl Cup run on the high traction 190 meter long MRCZ track in Ritthem, Holland. After 4 rounds of qualifyng it was Paul Geelen that took the TQ position with Mark van Waayenburg in 2nd joining him as the only 2 drivers placed directly into the finals. The 24-minute final saw a very close finish with the top 3 drivers finishing within seconds of each other with Mark van Waayenburg, with his Kyosho ST-R taking the win, with Hobao racer Henoc Luis in 2nd place and German Robitronic driver Thomas Rosenblatt finishing 3rd.

View the final results here…

Final top 10:
1. Mark van Waayenburg (Kyosho ST-R) – 54L
2. Henoc Luis (Hobao Hyper ST) – 54L
3. Thomas Rosenblatt (Robitronic Mantis) – 52L
4. Paul Geel (Sinio Racing KT8) – 52L
5. Dieter Krumbein (Robitronic Mantis) – 47L
6. Jan van Dijk (HPI Hellfire) – 45L
7. Frans van de Knijf (Hong Nor X1-CRT) – 44L
8. Stefan Petrich (Robitronic Mantis) – 42L
9. Alex Bussink (Hong Nor X1-CRT) – 42L
10. Ron Linnenbank (Mugen MBX-T) – 23L

Source: Truggy NL [truggy.nl]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: