August 25, 2007

Darren Bloomfield wins UK RallyX Rd5

Darren Bloomfield wins UK RallyX Rd5

The 5th round of the BRCA 1/8th scale buggy Nationals was held last weekend at the Frankley track, once again under wet conditions. In qualifying it was truggy pro round 3 winner, and HoBao runner, Graham Alsop that took the TQ spot in front of Hong Nor racer Simon Willetts in 2nd while David Crompton driving another HoBao ended his qualifying in 3rd. At the start of the main final Graham Alsop and Simon Willets got away from the chasing group of Jamie Booth, John Hazelwood and round 4 winner Neil Cragg. After an unfortunate stop and go penalty for Simon Willets which took him out of the fight for the lead, Neil Cragg and Bloomfield were up front racing for the win. By the last fuel stop Darren had a 10 second lead from Neil who was pushing hard, but he couldnt catch him and thats how it ended, the battle for third was hard fought between Alsop and Booth both pushing like crazy but Graham held on to round out the top 3.

Click here for the final results…

1. Darren Bloomfield – Losi 8ight – 47/30m 34.81
2. Neil Cragg – Associated RC8 – 46/30m 7.20
3. Graham Alsop – Hobao Hyper8 – 46/30m 11.56
4. Simon Willetts – Hong Nor XICR-Pro – 46/30m 13.53
5. Karl Jackson – Kyosho 777 – 45/30m 9.70
6. Jamie Booth – Hong Nor XICR-Pro – 45/30m 12.00
7. David Crompton – Hobao Hyper8 – 45/30m 36.75
8. Elliott Boots – Kyosho 777 – 44/30m 13.07
9. Jon Hazlewood – Xray XB8 – 44/30m 15.59
10. Mike Cradock – Kyosho 777 – 44/30m 26.95
11. Paul Bradby – Hobao Hyper8 – 39/28m 28.64
12. Tom Reynolds – Hong Nor XICR-Pro – 31/21m 46.36
13. John Holmes – Hobao Hyper8 – 30/30m 21.42
14. Reece Sawyer – Losi 8ight – 19/13m 12.74

Source: Horizon Hobby UK []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: