August 7, 2007

Neil Cragg wins UK RallyX Rd4

Neil Cragg wins UK RallyX Rd4

Last weekend at Pendle, under favourable weather conditions, saw the running of the re-scheduled round 4 of the BRCA 1/8 off road series. Qualifying saw HoBao driver David Crompton take a comfortable pole position ahead of recently crowned European 2wd electric buggy Champion Neil Cragg, racing the Team Associated RC8, in 2nd. The main final saw David take an early lead from Simon Willets after Neil made a small error which dropped him behind Simon. At about the 5 minute mark Neil managed to get past Simon and then set about trying to catch David. Over the next 10 minutes or so Neil chased very hard and managed to get the gap down to about 2 seconds when David had a throttle servo failure. A very unfortunate end to what was shaping up to be a tremendous battle. After David’s retirement Neil dropped into a cruise mode as he had about a 30 second lead which he maintained to the flag to take his the 3rd win of the season ahead of the Kyosho pairing of Karl Jackson and Elliot Boots in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Click more for the final results…

1. Neil Cragg – 39L 30m 29.39 (Associated RC8)
2. Karl Jackson – 38L 30m 12.49 (Kyosho 777)
3. Elliott Boots – 38L 30m 18.87 (Kyosho 777)
4. Dave Bailey – 38L 30m 35.24 (Hobao Hyper 8)
5. Steven Johnson – 37L 30m 5.45 (Losi 8ight)
6. Jamie Booth – 37L 30m 14.09 (Hong Nor XICR-Pro)
7. Mike Cradock – 37L 30m 17.74 (Kyosho 777)
8. Simon Willetts – 37L 30m 23.28 (Hong Nor XICR-Pro)
9. David Spashett – 37L 30m 30.86 (Sportwerks Turmoil)
10. Stewart Wilcox – 37L 30m 37.42 (Losi 8ight)
11. Ed Kerry – 37L 30m 48.00 (Losi 8ight)
12. Matthew Perry – 36L 30m 27.49 (Losi 8ight)
13. Tom Reynolds – 23L 19m 5.68 (Hong Nor XICR-Pro)
14. David Crompton – 19L /14m 20.64 (Hobao Hyper 8)

Source: CML []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: