August 4, 2007

Steven Weiss TQ’s European Electric TC Championships

Steven Weiss TQ's European Championships

Another week, another European title up for grabs, this time its the turn of the electric touring drivers who will be fighting for the title of European Champion. This year championships are held on the super smooth Montbrison track on the south east of the France and all the teams and drivers have been fine tuning their setups since mid week under ideal weather conditions. With qualifying already over, and the rule stating that your 2 best runs are to count, it is Xray driver and German Indoor Vice Champion, Steven Weiss that has taken the top qualifying spot ahead countryman Ronald Volker in 2nd, racing for Hot Bodies, while 3rd spot goes to Snowbirds winner Jilles Groskamp driving another Xray. Lets see tomorrow if Xray can finally break their electric touring car Euro’s jinx and finally turn a pole position into a win.

Click more to see the final top 10 qualifiers…

1. Steven Weiss – Xray
2. Ronald Volker – Hot Bodies
3. Jilles Groskamp – Xray
4. Viktor Wilck – Tamiya
5. Marc Rheinard – Tamiya
6. Andy Moore – Hot Bodies
7. Teemu Leino – Xray
8. Hupo Honigl – Tamiya
9. Jasmin Loic – Tamiya
10. Aurelien Threhout – Xray

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: