September 17, 2007

Elliot Harper wins Schumacher BTCC

Schumacher BTCC

The final round of the Schumacher BTCC took place over the weekend for the final time at the Ashby track in the Midlands ,which unfortunately is set to become developed into a housing area. Modified Championship leader Elliot Harper had already wrapped up the series at the penultimate round but showed all the mod boys the way home with a victory at this round followed by fellow HB driver Stu Noble in 2nd and Schumacher’s David Hall in 3rd. Elliot took home the coveted Cecil Schumacher Trophy for the year followed up by the hard charging Colin Price and Sam Smith both with their Mi3 rides. Jonathan Dronfield dominated the 19T class taking TQ and 1st position in front of fellow Schumacher drivers Dewi Jones and Liam Brooks. Once again Jimmy Maddision had already wrapped up the 19T Championship and decided not to run at this event so left Jimmy in 1st, Jonny 2nd and Welsh Wizard Dewi 3rd after a season long battle for the Championship. In the 27t class Rob ‘Bobby’ West took victory at the race and also secured a fine Championship win with his Mi3 closely followed by Andrew Twigger and Lee Price also with Mi3’s.

Source: Schumacher []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: