September 12, 2007

Hickerson wins Brazil Buggy Championship

Gene Hickerson wins at Brazil Nationals

Multiple ROAR Florida State Series Champion Gene Hickerson has added another title to his impressive off road racing CV by winning the 2007 Brazil 1:8 Buggy National Championships at Asa Branca Speedway in Fortaleza over the weekend. Starting from 2nd on the grid the CEN Racing team driver used his Matrix Buggy to good effect to win the title comfortably from Mugen pairing Kris Moore and Henrique Winik.

For final result click here…

1. Gene Hickerson (USA) – 130L 1h00m16.313
2. Kris Moore (USA) – 128L 1h00m03.346
3. Henrique Winik (SP) – 126L 1h00m03.998
4. Marcello Bello (SP) – 120L 1h00m01.599
5. Fred Andres (SP) – 116L 1h00m21.188
6. Giancarlo Tudisco (SP) – 114L 59m51.861
7. Pedro Thieme (PR) – 95L 1h00m01.149
8. Jorginho Carvalho (DF) – 92L 1h00m08.058
9. Heitor Nogueira (SP) – 91L 1h00m07.462
10. Francisco Junior (CE) – 73L 1h00m11.080

Thanks to Eugene Hickerson for results and pic


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: