September 16, 2007

Mickaël Pontal wins Coupe de France

Mickaël Pontal wins Coupe de France

Further catching up on missed news comes the results from the Coupe de France that was run for 1/10th scale 200mm cars at the Thionville track last weekend. In qualifying for the Elite class it was Mickaël Pontal that set the fastest time ahead of Basile Concialdi in 2nd, while in the National class it was Joffrey Defie that sealed the top spot in front of of S. Rasquin in 2nd. After the semi finals for all top qualifiers it was on to the main finals and in the Elite class this saw a clear win for pole man, and Kyosho racer, Mickaël Pontal who took the win ahead of Mugen racer Thomas Desmaries in 2nd and Basile Concialdi, who suffered a jump start and subsequent stop and go penalty, in 3rd. In the National class the win belonged to Kévin Rasquin who had a close race with Aurélien Gouriau in 2nd while the 3rd spot went to Jonathan Gergen, 1 lap behind the leading pair.

Click here to see the final results…

Elite Class results
1. Mickaël Pontal (Kyosho) – 105 Laps
2. Thomas Desmaries (Mugen) – 104 Laps
3. Basile Concialdi (Xray) – 104 Laps
4. Arnaud Soulignac (Serpent) – 102 Laps
5. Sébastien Wartelle (Kyosho) – 101 Laps
6. Mathieu Wullyamoz (Mugen) – 100 Laps
7. Jacky Mouton (Serpent) – 99 Laps
8. Thomas Eytard (GP-4) – 98 Laps
9. Renaud Monin (Mugen) – 78 Laps
10. Steve Olanier (Mugen) – 53 Laps

Mickaël Pontal wins Coupe de France

National Class results
1. Kévin Rasquin (Mugen) – 101 Laps
2. Aurélien Gouriau (Mugen) – 101 Laps
3. Jonathan Gergen (Mugen) – 100 Laps
4. Romain Jaureguy (Kyosho) – 100 Laps
5. Anthony Bruyer (Xray) – 100 Laps
6. Arnaud Fauville (Mugen) – 91 Laps
7. Thomas Esposito (Xray) – 77 Laps
8. Yannick Lesserteur (Xray) – 51 Laps
9. Thomas Guillon (Kyosho) – 49 Laps
10. Joffrey Defié (Kyosho) – 25 Laps

Source: JP Racing []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: