October 7, 2007

Adam Drake wins Novarossi GP

Adam Drake wins Novarossi GP

Our partners Neo Buggy are reporting that Adam Drake has taken victory at this years Novarossi GP in the UK, ahead of fellow Losi driver Darren Bloomfield. Bloomfield dominated the final, but at about 33mins had a driveshaft problem letting Drake and Associated racer Neil Cragg through. After rejoining, Darren was driving ballistically fast having re-passed Cragg, he was catching Drake who was about a lap in front, however a few errors by Bloomfield meant that the gap was enough for the Drake to take the win.

Click here for the final results…

Buggy A-Final results:
1. Adam Drake 76L in 45m 19.47
2. Darren Bloomfield + 21.87
3. Neil Cragg -1/ 45m 24.39
4. Robert Gustavsson -3/ 45m 25.15
5. Jon Hazlewood -3/ 45m 25.51
6. Graham Alsop -3/ 45m 29.06
7. Steve Johnson -4/ 45m 4.46
8. Elliot Boots -4/ 45m 12.80
9. Karl Jackson -5/ 45m 34.11
10. Kevin Brunsden -7/ 45m 7.84
11. John Holmes -8/ 45m 11.91
12. Joern Neumann -18/ 38m 31.08
13. Dave Crompton -18/ 45m 13.54
14. Mike Truhe -57/ 11m 22.68

Source: Neo Buggy [neo-buggy.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: