April 30, 2008

Wayne Walker claims Australian title

Wayne Walker claims Australian title

The 2008 Australian Gas off road Nationals were held last weekend in Maryborough near Melbourne, in the south of the country. The event attracted a capacity entry and following the semi finals, it was Joshua Pain that line up on pole position for the start of the main final, with Losi driver Andrew Gillott just behind in 2nd. At the end of a gruelling 1 hour long final, Mugen driver Wayne Walker, who had started from last on the grid, took the win and National title by 25 seconds from 2nd placed Zac Ryan, driving a HongNor, while in 3rd spot it was Andrew Gillott.

Image: Rick P [rickp.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: