May 14, 2008

A. Siegfried wins French 1/8 Nats Rd3

A. Siegfried wins French 1/8 Nats Rd3

The third round of the French 1/8th scale on road Nationals was run last weekend at the Circuit Carole in Aulnay, just outside the city of Paris. In Saturday’s qualifying for the Elite class it was round 2 winner Richard Volta that was top qualifier, running on his favourite track he placed ahead of Adrien Siegfried in 2nd, Romain Picard in 3rd and Nicolas Guillet in 4th. The National class qualifying was headed up by Philippe Cima, just in front of Romain Baehrel in 2nd, while Arnaud Mathieu and Gaeten Fraioli rounded out the top 4. Following the Semi Finals the National class main final was run and despite a stop and go that dropped him down the order, Mugen racer Romain Baehrel could work his way to the front to take the win ahead of Serpent driver Mickaël Tequi in 2nd and another Mugen, belonging to Jérome Berthelot, in 3rd. In the Elite final it was pole man Volta that jumped into the lead early but before his first stop he ran out of fuel which cost him a lap, and which also allowed Siegfried make a break at the head of the pack. Volta did work his way into 2nd position but once more ran out of fuel and his luck continued to elude him as while in 2nd, in the final minutes of the race, he broke a wheel which put him out of the race. Kyosho racer Siegfried took the flag with a commanding 4 lap lead over Kyosho racer Jérôme Papaconstantinos in 2nd, while Serpent driver Jérémy Cardot took the final step on the podium in 3rd.

Click more for the final results…

Elite Results
1. Siegfried Adrien – 148 Laps (Kyosho/Eagle 21 R9-S)
2. Papaconstantinos Jérôme – 144 Laps (Kyosho/GRP)
3. Cardot Jérémy – 143 Laps (Serpent/RB)
4. Thioux Nicolas – 143 Laps (Mugen/Eagle 21 R9-S)
5. Pageneau Laurent – 142 Laps (Velox/Eagle 21 R9-S)
6. Louis Christophe – 141 Laps (Mugen/Ninja)
7. Bouche Stéphane – 140 Laps (Velox/Eagle 21 R9-S)
8. Louis Bernard – 139 Laps (Mugen/Ninja)
9. Volta Richard – 137 Laps (Velox/Nova 359 JP)
10. Zatla Laurent – 40 Laps (Kyosho/Eagle21R9-S)

A. Siegfried wins French 1/8 Nats Rd3

National Results
1. Baehrel Romain – 92 Laps (Mugen/Eagle 21 R9-S)
2. Tequi Mickaël – 92 Laps (Serpent/Mega)
3. Berthelot Jérome – 91 Laps (Mugen/Novarossi 359)
4. Jaubert Sylvain – 89 Laps (Mugen/Max)
5. Cima Philippe – 89 Laps (Mugen/Eagle 21 R9-S)
6. Rozand Vivien – 86 Laps (Mugen/Orion)
7. Mathieu Arnaud – 82 Laps (Serpent/Mega)
8. Fraioli Gaeten – 32 Laps (Mugen/Novarossi 35 Plus)
9. Galiana Denis – 22 Laps (Mugen/Ninja)
10. Thirion Damien – 11 Laps (Serpent/RB)

Source: JP Racing []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: