May 17, 2008

Raphael Robert wins Belgian Nats Rd2

Raphael Robert wins Belgian Nats Rd2

The second round of the Belgian 1/8th scale Buggy National Championship was held at the MBRC track in Charleroi last weekend. Qualifying saw Hobao driver Raphael Robert take the top qualifying spot ahead of Losi pairing Jerome Renaux in 2nd and Sebastian Wartelle in 3rd. Raphael also won his semi final would line up on pole position for the 30 minute main final, in which he led from start to finish, to take the win by 2 laps from Losi racer Guy De Weerd in 2nd and Mugen driver Nickell Cédric in 3rd.

Click more for the final results…

1. ROBERT Raphael – 46 Laps in 30:22.732
2. DE WEERD Guy – 44 Laps in 30:11.464
3. NICKELL Cédric – 44 Laps in 30:16.243
4. CAYROL Sebastien – 44 Laps in 30:22.070
5. TARTARE Laurent – 43 Laps in 30:24.303
6. WARTELLE Sébastin – 41 Laps in 30:19.821
7. BOGAERT Christophe – 41 Laps in 30:28.592
8. LOOMANS Bart – 41 Laps in 30:44.185
9. RENAUX Jêrome – 14 Laps in 11:07.745
10. DECAMP Nicolas – 12 Laps in 13:08.723


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: