June 3, 2008

Bart Wubben wins Dutch EP TC Nats Rd2

Bart Wubben wins Dutch EP TC Nats Rd2

The 2nd round of the Dutch electric touring car Nationals were run last weekend at the HFCC track in The Hague. Saturday’s practice was run in dry conditions but on Sunday rain interrupted the qualifying causing round 2 of qualifying to be cancelled, leaving the racers on 2 rounds to get their fastest time in. Following the heats it was Serpent racer Bart Wubben that was on pole position in Modified, some 6 seconds in front of team mate Rob Jansen in 2nd, with Tamiya driver Arjen Potharst and Serpent driver Rene Cornella in 3rd and 4th respectively. The finals saw Bart and Rob pull away in leg 1 to claim to top 2 positions, while in the 2nd leg it was a repeat of Leg 1 at the front with Bart winning to take the overall ahead of Rob who claimed 2nd overall and Stefan Jansen taking the final spot on the podium in 3rd. In the stock class it was ETS Holland pole man Vasco Christiaanse that took the win for Kyosho ahead of 2nd place Michael Lepelaar driving a Tamiya, while Ronald Arts rounded out the podium for Serpent in 3rd.

Click more to see the stock podium…

Modified Results:
1. Bart Wubben – Serpent LRP/LRP
2. Rob Janssen – Serpent LRP/Speedpassion
3. Stefen Jansen – Kyosho Orion/Orion
4. Sven van Essen – Corally Corally/Corally
5. Hugo van den Berg – Xray LRP/LRP
6. Rene Cornella – Serpent LRP/Speedpassion
7. John Bruijns – Serpent LRP/Orion
8. Arjen Potharst – Tamiya LRP/LRP
9. Patrick Jongenelis – Xray LRP/LRP
10. Rick Thomson – AE Nosram/Speedpassion

 Bart Wubben wins Dutch EP TC Nats Rd2

Stock Results:
1. Vasco Christiaanse – Kyosho
2. Michael Lepelaar – Tamiya LRP
3. Ronald Arts – Serpent LRP

Source: Serpent [serpent.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: