June 19, 2008

Concialdi wins 1/10 French Nats Rd4

Concialdi wins 1/10 French Nats Rd4

The 4th round of the French 1/10th scale 200mm Nationals was run last weekend at the Besancon track in the East of the country. Saturday’s qualifying runs were run in dry conditions and it was Basile Concialdi that took the pole position in the Elite class in front of Xray team mate Arnaud Chaussard in 2nd, while Thomas Eytard and Mickael Pontal rounded out the top 4. In the National class Maxime Favrelle took the top spot from Roman Jaureguy, Anthony Bruyer and Stéphane Raquin. Sunday morning brought grey skies and rain and following the Semi finals being run the main finals were held in equally wet conditions. The Elite final was reduced from 45 to 30 minutes and the win was taken by Concialdi, who led from start to finish, taking the flag 8 seconds ahead of Pontal in 2nd, with Chaussard falling to 3rd at the end of the race, keeping his National title ambitions alive going into the last round. The National final saw a close battle at the front between Frédéric Bourrillon, JP Michel and the pole man Favrelle, but it was Bourillon who came out in front, and took the win to claim the 2008 class title, with JP Michel finishing 2nd and Favrelle 3rd.

Click here for the final standings…

Elite Class results:
1. Concialdi Basile – 82 Laps (NT1/Eagle 12 TL3T)
2. Pontal Mickaël – 82 Laps (Kyosho RRR/Eagle 12 TL3T)
3. Chaussard Arnaud – 81 Laps (NT1/RB)
4. Desmaries Thomas – 80 Laps (MTX 4/Max)
5. Mouton Jacky – 80 Laps (Serpent 720/RB)
6. Eytard Thomas – 78 Laps (NT1/RB)
7. Warembourg Fabien – 78 Laps (MTX 4/Max)
8. N’Diaye Cyril – 75 Laps (NT1/GRP)
9. Derderian Michaël – 67 Laps (Serpent 720/Mega)
10. Kalaris Mathias – 66 Laps (Kyosho RRR/Orion)

Concialdi wins 1/10 French Nats Rd4

National Class results:
1. Bourrillon Frédéric – 74 Laps (MTX 4/RB)
2. Michel Jean-Philippe – 73 Laps (Kyosho RRR/Orion)
3. Favrelle Maxime – 72 Laps (NT1/Eagle 12 TL3T)
4. Raquin Stéphane – 69 Laps (NT1/RB)
5. Limousin Brice – 68 Laps (NT1/Orion)
6. Reynaud Julien – 67 Laps (NT1/RB)
7. Gouriau Aurélien – 66 Laps (NT1/Nova 12 Plus)
8. Vallomi Mathieu – 6 Laps (MTX 4/RB)
9. Jaureguy Romain – 0 Laps (Kyosho RRR/Orion)
10. Bruyer Anthony – 0 Laps (NT1/GRP)

Source: JP Racing [jpracing.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: