June 17, 2008

S. Bouche wins French 1/8 Nats Rd4

Stéphane Bouche wins French 1/8 Nats Rd4

Round 4 of the French 1/8th scale National Championship was hosted last weekend by the CMB club in Ferrière aux Etangs. Weather was fine for most of the event but the rain eventually came just before the finals, but the track had dried by the time the Elite final took the track. In Saturday’s qualifying for the Elite class it was European B Champion Richard Volta that took the pole position followed by Stéphane Bouche and Romain Picard, while in the National class it was local Serpent racer Gérald Colinet that claimed the top spot from Romain Baehrel and Philippe Cima. The Elite main saw Volta, who could claim the National title, disappear into the lead at the start and by the middle of the race had a 2 lap advantage, but it wasn’t to be as he had a technical problem that dropped him out of contention. This left Bouche in the lead, from where he went on to win by a lap from Laurent Pageneau in 2nd and Picard Romain in 3rd, completing an all Shepherd Velox podium. In the National class final, a wet track meant conditions were tricky for the racers, but pole man Colinet was able to translate his top qualifying form into a race win, taking the flag 4 laps in front of Philippe Cima in 2nd place and Philippe Regolle in 3rd.

Click more for the final standings…

Elite class results:
1. Bouche Stéphane – 163 Laps (Velox/Eagle 21 R9-S)
2. Pageneau Laurent – 162 (Velox/Eagle 21 R9-S)
3. Picard Romain – 162 Laps (Velox/Eagle 21 R9-S
4. Riccobono Stéphane – 158 Laps (Kyosho/Picco)
5. Zatla Laurent – 158 Laps (Kyosho/Eagle 21 R9-S)
6. Papaconstantinos Jérôme – 157 Laps (Kyosho/GRP)
7. Jacob Frédéric – 155 Laps (Mugen/Eagle 21 R9-S)
8. Tolomelli Sylvain – 151 Laps (Mugen/Novarossi)
9. Volta Richard – 146 Laps (Velox/Eagle21R9-S)
10. Siegfried Adrien – 125 Laps (Kyosho/Eagle21R9-S)

Stéphane Bouche wins French 1/8 Nats Rd4

National class results:
1. Colinet Gérald – 110 Laps (Serpent/RB)
2. Cima Philippe – 106 Laps (Mugen/FX 21 R03)
3. Regolle Philippe – 105 Laps (Kyosho/Eagle 21 R9-S)
4. Moquet Richard – 102 Laps (Serpent/SH)
5. Loglisci David – 101 Laps (Mugen/Eagle 21 R9-S)
6. Baehrel Romain – 101 Laps (Mugen/Eagle 21 R9-S)
7. Berthelot Jérôme – 95 Laps (Mugen/Novarossi)
8. Nousse Vincent – 88 Laps (Mugen/Eagle 21 R9-S)
9. Francoie Alex – 87 Laps (Mugen/Eagle 21 R7-S)
10. Concetti Michel – 54 Laps (Kyosho/Novarossi)

Source: JP Racing [jpracing.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: