July 1, 2008

Cyrul wins the 2008 Byron’s Challenge

Cyrul wins the 2008 Byron Challenge

Motonica USA are reporting that their team driver Josh Cyrul overcame a slow start to take the lead and win the Byron’s Challenge last weekend at Leisure Hours Raceway in Joliet, Illinois. Joining Josh on the podium was Mugen racer Paul Ciccarello in 2nd and Motonica team driver Scotty Barrera in third. The race was run under cloudy skies and was cut short by a rain downpour.

Click more for the final results…

1. Cyrul, Josh (Motonica P8.0R 08)
2. Ciccarello, Paul – TQ (Mugen MRX4X)
3. Barrera, Scotty (Motonica P8.0R 08)
4. Jones, Eric A, (Mugen MRX4X)
5. Buran, Aaron (Kyosho Evolva M3)
6. Hagobian, Garen (Motonica P8.0R 08)
7. Conley, Jason (Mugen MRX4X)
8. Pulfer, Mike (Mugen MRX4X)
9. Ramsey, Randy (Motonica P8.0R 08)
10. Jones, Don (Serpent 960)
11. Louis, Dan (Shepherd Velox)
12. Berry, Brian (Mugen MRX4X)

Thanks to Motonica USA for the report


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: