August 19, 2008

Andy Báez wins Puerto Rico Rd8

Andy Báez wins Puerto Rico Rd8

The 8th round of the Puerto Rico Championship (ACRCPR) was held at the newly resealed Barceloneta track recently and it was Andy Báez who took the TQ spot and win. Andy holds the track record, established in round 7, and so was expected to be very quick at this race and he didn’t disappoint. The 45 minutes final saw a race long battle between Mugen racer Andy and Fernando Méndez driving a Xray NT1, with Andy holding on to the victory to win by over a lap from Méndez in 2nd, while Emilio García took 3rd with his Serpent 720.

Thanks to Zobeida Ocasio for the report


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: