October 7, 2008

Arie Manten wins wet Dutch 1:8 Finale

Last weekend a very wet MACH track played host to the final round of the 2008 Dutch 1:8 Onroad Championships. In the National Class it was a suprise TQ for Arie Manten who was obviously benefiting from the help of factory Mugen driver Rick V who decided not to race having already won of the Dutch National title. Behind him after qualifying it was John Ermen, Donny Blommers and Maurice vd. IJssel. In the final Manten drove a strong race and was the only driver setting lap times under 20 seconds. He was followed home by Rob Kuijper who suffered tire problems for some laps and 3rd place was taken by Rik Veenma. Daniel vd. Drift was disqualified for using tire additives. In the NOMAC Cup it was Jordy Blok who TQ’d followed by Richard Engbersen, Martin Zevenhoven and Roelof Tooms. In the final it was Zevenhoven who won thanks to a steady drive and little or no problems. Blok suffered some engine troubles and was running in 4th spot behind Emil Jansen and Roelof Tooms but the latter two were to retire handing 2nd place went to Blok and 3rd to Frank Baggen.

Thanks to Roelof Toems for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: