October 23, 2008

Cragg & Lowe win Worksop Indoor Rd2

oOple are reporting on the 2nd round of the Schumacher Indoor Off Road Masters series held at the fantastic Worksop venue. With an expanded entry of 150 drivers split between 2WD and 4WD classes, it was even more hotly contested than the previous round. Danny McGee took the TQ in 2WD with the Losi XXXCR but after a tough and intense battle it was Neil Cragg that managed to take the win. Previous round winner Tom Yardy came in second and local hero James Helliwell 3rd. Four different drivers and four different chassis’ each won a round during 4WD qualifying – Simon Moss, Paul Bradby, Richard Lowe and Danny McGee. It was Worksop regular and indoor-specialist Richard Lowe that took overall TQ however. Unlike the exciting 2WD A-final, Richard stamped his authority early and never looked back, leading the race from start to finish with his JConcepts BJ4we to take an impressive win ahead of Grant Williams in 2nd and Nathan Waters 3rd.

Full report to follow on oOple.

Source: oOple [oople.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: