October 8, 2008

Team Durango founded

Gerd Strenge and Michael Vollmer are proud to announce the founding of a new company Team Durango. The Team Durango name has been around the scene since 1999 when the first Durango 4WD 1/10 electric 4WD buggy was made by Gerd Strenge. What followed was a very successful history of national and international victories including wins at the German and Australian National Championships but the highlight winning the 2004 European Championship in Italy in the hands of the very talented Jörn Neumann. Although only available to the public as hand built one-off cars the Team Durango 1/10 4WD buggy has a large following in the buggy scene and is one of the most anticipated cars on the planet. The same applies to the Team Durango 1/8 scale nitro buggy that is around for nearly two years now. The prototype not only won the highly competitive Pro-Line Dirt Challenge 2007 race held in the UK but also holds many top-spots in national and international races. Both cars, the so called DEX410 1/10 electric 4WD buggy as well as the DNX408 1/8 nitro buggy are about to be released under the new Team Durango name very shortly. But there is more: Team Durango is also developing a 1/8 scale nitro truggy and currently working on several general products in the likes of a Jörn Neumann signature tool series, useful and innovative wrenches, merchandise and lots more.

Source: Team Durango


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: