October 14, 2008

Tosolini wins US Fuel Sedan Nationals

Chris Tosolini has won the 2008 ROAR Fuel Sedan Nationals which took place at the Fort Myers track in Florida over the weekend.  With defending Champion Barry Baker, who won the title in ’07 with Xray, abscent this year following his departure from Team Magic, it was all to play for.  Once again it was the super fast Paul Lemeiux, who came so close to winning the Worlds earlier this year, that took the TQ honours with his Xray NT1.  Next to him on the grid was Serpent’s Paolo Morganti but in the one hour final the leading qualifiers would hit trouble allowing Tosolini’s Sirio powered Kyosho to take the win and regain the title he won in 2006 when he debuted Serpent’s new 720.  Second spot went to Josh Cyrul while Bobby Flack completed the podium.

Click more to see the final results …

ROAR Fuel Sedan Nationals
Fort Myers, Florida
Final Result

1. (5) Tosolini, Chris – 263L 60:01.858
2. (4) Cyrul, Josh – 262L 60:09.406
3. (9) Flack, Bobby – 249L 60:01.660
4. (6) Jackson, Vincent – 247L in 60:12.780
5. (10)Rhodes, Ryan – 245L 60:11.853
6. (3) Apolaro, DJ – 229L 58:01.584
7. (1) LeMieux, Paul – 187L 47:44.775
8. (7) Swauger, Mike – 173L 43:30.347
9. (2) Morganti, Paolo – 93L 23:31.440
10.(8) Scott, Jared – 58L 14:48.861

Image credit: David Larry


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: