January 5, 2009

Arizona Championship Series Rd5

This past weekend saw the 5th round of the Arizona Championship Series held at The Nitro Pit. A few big names showed up to get some practice before The Dirt Nitro Challenge to be held in February and it was Losi driver Billy Fischer that held off the competition to win both Expert buggy & truck classes. In the intermediate classes, Cody Rothe took the buggy win for Losi from TQ, while in the truck class it was Kyosho racer Troy Sears.

Click more for final podiums…

Expert Buggy
TQ & 1st Billy Fischer Losi – Novarossi
2nd Bobby Tillman Mugen – Ninja
3rd Chad Bradley Jammin – O.S.

Expert Truck
1st Billy Fischer Losi – Novarossi
TQ & 2nd Chad Bradley Jammin – O.S.
3rd Luke Jonas Jammin – Novarossi

Int. Buggy
TQ & 1st Cody Rothe Losi – Novarossi
2nd Greg Cochran Mugen – Radical
3rd Carl Spears Kyosho – Sirio

Int. Truck
1st Troy Sears – Kyosho
2nd Will Garza – Jammin
3rd Will Clowser – Jammin

Thanks to Cody Rothe for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: