January 11, 2009

Rheinard & Bergfeldt DHI Cup Champions

He’s a two time World Champion, twice European Champion and now he is a two time champion of the race which kicks of each new season of international touring car action – the DHI Cup.  Holder of the title in 2006, the Tamiya Racing Factory driver took the win over Top Qualifier Alexander Hagberg with Teemu Leino completing the podium at the 9th edition of the famous Danish race. In Pro Stock it was Tommy Bergfeldt who was the very deserving 2009 DHI Cup Champion.  The Hot Bodies driver dominated qualifying to take the TQ honours from where he continued his reign, the only glitch of the perfect weekend being a problem which was outside of his control.  A motor problem messing up his Leg 2 race.

View our live event coverage, including videos of all A-mains, here.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: