February 16, 2009

Riccardo Rabitti claims Montpellier GP victory

Riccardo Rabitti claims Montpellier GP victory

The annual Montpellier GP took place last weekend in the French town in the south of France. With all the best French drivers, as well as a number of front runners from around Europe, in attendance it was Yannick Aigoin that took the TQ position after qualifying with his Novarossi powered Losi 8ight 2.0. Following the semi finals it was the Mugen RB combination of current European Champion Renaud Savoya that took the pole position for the main final, with Yannick lining up in 2nd. The main final started with a close battle between Savoya and Aigoin with Yannick managing to pull away, a gap that would increase following problems for the Mugen man. This left Italian Losi racer Riccardo Rabitti in 2nd but quite a distance behind the leader, but in the closing stages Aigoin hit troubles and this allowed the Italian through to inherit the lead and with it the win. Xray driver Sartel took 2nd, while a recovering Savoya took the final spot on the podium in 3rd.

Source: RC Mag [rcmag.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: