February 21, 2009

Tebo TQs buggy at Nitro Challenge


Following Thrusday’s truggy qualifying at ‘The Dirt’ Nitro Challenge, the buggy guys got on the track for their qualifying runs on Friday and it was Kyosho/Orion racer Jared Tebo that took the top qualifier spot, having topped the timing sheets in the first 2 of 3 rounds of qualifying. Losi driver Mike Truhe, who was quickest in round 3 placed his GRP powered 8ight buggy on the 2nd spot for Sunday’s A-main, ahead of Associated driver Ryan Maifield in 3rd and Cody King 4th. Saturday sees the truggies take to the track for their finals day and we hope to bring you a round up as we get the information.

Pro Buggy Qualifying
1. Jared Tebo – Kyosho/Orion
2. Mike Truhe – Losi/GRP
3. Ryan Maifield – Associated/Reedy
4. Cody King – Kyosho/Orion
5. Ryan Cavalieri – Associated/Orion
6. Adam Drake – Losi/GRP
7. Travis Amezcua – Hot Bodies/Ninja
8. Josh Wheeler – Xray/O.S.
9. Ryan Lutz – Tamiya/O.S.
10. Taylor James – Jammin/O.S.
11. Billy Fischer – Losi/Novarossi
12. Clint Wachter – Losi/GRP
13. Bobby Tillman – Mugen/Ninja

Source: AE Forums [aeforums.co.uk]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: