April 15, 2009

Adrien Bertin wins French 8th Nats Rd2

Adrien Bertin wins French 8th Nats Rd2

The 2nd round of the French 1/8th scale Nationals was held last weekend in Concarneau in the very north west tip of the country. Great weather on all days of the race greeted the 43 drivers and following qualifying it was round 1 winner Adrien Bertin that took the top qualifier spot in the Elite class ahead of Stéphane Bouche in 2nd and Stéphane Riccobono 3rd, while in the National class it was Gérald Colinet who was quickest ahead of Arnaud Mathieu. Following the semi finals, the Elite final saw an early battle between Team Orion engine man Bertin and Bouche, with the latter having the initial advantage until refueling strategies came into play and Adrien could retake the lead to eventually go on to win for Kyosho by a lap from Shepherd driver Bouche in 2nd and Serpent man Antony Abisset in 3rd, 3 laps further back. In the National class the order started as Mathieu, Colinet, Bertherlot and Gaschet and would remain that way until the 19th minute when Mathieu had an engine problem and had to retire. The order stayed steady until the final laps as a close battle begun between Colinet and Bertherlot, with the pole man coming out on top to win for Serpent from Mugen driver Bertherlot in 2nd and Velox racer Gaschet in 3rd.

Elite Results
1. Bertin Adrien (Kyosho/Orion) – 156 Laps
2. Bouche Stéphane (Velox/Eagle 21 R9-S) – 155 Laps
3. Abisset Antony (Serpent/RB) – 152 Laps
4. Pageneau Laurent (Velox/Eagle21R9-S) – 151 Laps
5. Picard Romain (Velox/Eagle21R9-S) – 147 Laps
6. Thioux Nicolas (Kyosho/Novarossi) – 147 Laps
7. Louis Bernard (Mugen/GRP) – 144 Laps
8 .Riccobono Stéphane (Serpent/RB) – 102 Laps
9 .Louis Christophe (Mugen/GRP) – 73 Laps
10 .Tolomelli Sylvain (Mugen/Novarossi) – 13 Laps

Adrien Bertin wins French 8th Nats Rd2

National Results
1. Colinet Gérald (Serpent/RB) – 102 Laps
2. Berthelot Jèrome (Mugen/Novarossi) – 102 Laps
3. Gaschet Antoine (Velox/Eagle 21 R9-S) – 101 Laps
4. Moquet Richard (Serpent/Nova) – 99 Laps
5. Rozand Vivien (Velox/Orion) – 99 Laps
6. Esteve Grégory (Serpent/RB) – 98 Laps
7. Cassagne Jérémy (Mugen/Eagle 21 R9-S) – 98 Laps
8. Massot Vincent (Mugen/Orion) – 97 Laps
9. Baranger Xavier (Mugen/Novarossi) – 95 Laps
10. Mathieu Arnaud (Serpent/Novarossi) – 69 Laps

Source: JP Racing [jpracing.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: