April 16, 2009

Arnaud Chaussard wins French 10th Nats Rd2

Arnaud Chaussard wins French 10th Nats Rd2

The 2nd round of the French 1/10th scale 200mm Championships was held last weekend in Herrlisheim close to the German border. Qualifying in the Elite class went the way of Kyosho man Mikael Pontal, with Thomas Desmaries the only driver able to challenge him with his Mugen in 2nd, while in the National class it was Anthony Bruyer that came out on top, the only driver to take 19 laps in this class to start ahead of Xray team mate Arthur Leclercq. In the Elite final, pole man Pontal lead the way from Desmaries who had a rear belt failure early on putting him out. Pontal lead until some problems at the 20th minute that let Xray driver Arnaud Chaussard through to the lead, and who was also making one less stop than everyone else. Arnaud would hold on for the win from the Kyosho pairing of Jacky Mouton in 2nd and Nicolas Bougnoteau in 3rd, the top 5 finishing on the same lap. In the National class it was pretty straight forward for pole man Bruyer, who had to wait till the 4th minute before taking the lead, from where he could easily win from Ayrton Auge in 2nd and Arthur Leciercg in 3rd.

Elite Results
1. Chaussard Arnaud (NT1/RB) – 160 Laps
2. Mouton Jacky (Kyosho/Novarossi) – 160 Laps
3. Bougnoteau Nicolas (Kyosho RRR/Orion) – 160 Laps
4. Concialdi Basile (NT1/Eagle 12 TL3T) – 160 Laps
5. Pontal Mickaël (Kyosho/Novarossi) – 160 Laps
6. Kalaris Mathias (Kyosho/Novarossi) – 157 Laps
7. Derderian Michaël (NT1/RB) – 152 Laps
8. Michel Jean-Philippe (Kyosho/Orion) – 147 Laps
9. Favrelle Maxime (NT1/Eagle 12 TL3T) – 145 Laps
10. Desmaries Thomas (MTX4/Eagle 12 TL3T) – 26 Laps

Arnaud Chaussard wins French 10th Nats Rd2

National Results
1. Bruyer Anthony (NT1/RB) – 105 Laps
2. Auge Ayrton (Kyosho/Novarossi) – 104 Laps
3. Leclercq Arthur (NT1/Orion) – 104 Laps
4. Colas Julien (NT1/Novarossi) – 103 Laps
5. Brasset Benjamin (NT1/Novarossi) – 101 Laps
6. De Smet Jonathan (NT1/Eagle 12 TL3T) – 99 Laps
7. Fouin Michaël (NT1/OS) – 94 Laps
8. Geneau J-Baptiste (NT1/RB) – 94 Laps
9. Arnold Léo (NT1/RB) – 90 Laps
10. Rasquin Kevin (NT1/Eagle 12 TL3T) – 90 Laps

Source: JP Racing [jpracing.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: