April 13, 2009

Tebo & Maifield win Neo 09

Tebo & Maifield win Neo 09

Our Creme egg infatuated friends at oOple have been reporting all weekend from the Neo 09 race, the annual indoor buggy race which this year takes place in the UK. Associated racer Ryan Maifield took TQ in Electric 8th and took the first and third leg to take overall victory. The third leg had to be re-run after a disastrous error when it was run for 5 minutes instead of 10 – but Maifield won both anyway. Ryan Maifield won from Italian Losi racer Ricardo Rabitti in 2nd and Lee Martin 3rd. In the main gas class Maifield didn’t have much luck, an engine cut saw some drama right at the end of his Semi and he went from 2nd to ‘out of contention’ in the blink of an eye, but stellar marshalling and an expert pit team got him back on the track. Scraping through for the A in 6th place. The main was all about Kyosho driver Tebo however and he lead from start to finish, with a brief switch around due to fuel stops putting Darren Bloomfield up to first. Tebo won from Losi man Darren Bloomfield in 2nd and Tamiya’s Ryan Lutz 3rd.

Read oOple’s full report on their site here.

Source: oOple [oople.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: