July 19, 2009

Groskamp & Rajki crowned 08/09 ETS Champions

Groskamp & Rajki crowned 08/09 ETS Champions

Jilles Groskamp and Balint Rajki are the 2008/2009 Muchmore Euro Touring Series Champions.  The titles went right down to wire at the final round here in Andernach, Germany, with the Modified title actually ending in a points tie between Groskamp and current World Champion Marc Rheinard who was today’s winner. With identicial counting results and race TQ’s, they had to be seperated by qualifying positions handing Groskamp back to back titles. Having TQ’d and won the opening Leg of the A-Main Viktor Wilck looked set to claim his first ETS race win denying Rheinard the chance to challenge for the title but the former DHI Cup Champion made a slight mistake in the second final allowing Rheinard to win both legs and the final thanks to his faster race time.

View our complete event coverage here.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: