November 8, 2009

Yannick Aigoin wins 2009 Pierrefeu GP

Yannick Aigoin wins 2009 Pierrefeu GP

The annual Pierrefeu GP took place this weekend in the South of France and saw some of Europe’s best drivers in attendance. Qualifying was based on a racers 2 best rounds and it was Kyosho driver Jerome Aigoin that took the top qualifying spot ahead of European B Champion David Ronnefalk in 2nd, with Yannick Aigoin and Nicolas Rodriguez rounding out the top 4. Following the semi finals it was Losi racer Yannick Aigoin that would start the 45 minute final from pole position. The race saw a clear win for Yannick, after an early battle with his brother Jerome, winning by over a lap at the end in front of Ronnefalk in 2nd spot, while European Championship podium finisher Martin Bayer took 3rd, 2 laps further back on the young Swede.

Source: RC Mag []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: